Home Features Coach's Corner Midseason Coaching Milestones

Midseason Coaching Milestones


Data compiled by Antony Blalock

As we move into midseason of Texas High School Football, we’re taking a look back at some of the coaching milestones achieved over the first half of the season in either overall wins or wins at their current school.

200 wins

Jerry Bomar – Beeville Jones (205th overall)
Jerry Burkhart – Stanton

100 wins

Chris Koetting – Canadian
Kade Burns – Mason
Mike Robinson – DeSoto
Gary Jack – Callisburg
Mark Williams – Evadale
Chad Worrell – Brock
Todd Wallace – Quinlan Ford
Roger Adams – Gladewater Union Grove
Shannon Williams – Leakey
Bradley Morgan – Buna
Scott Peach – Arlington
Matt Elliott – SA Southwest
Brady Carney – Muenster

50 wins

Jim Wood – Karnes City
Carlos Lynn- Cedar Hill
Gary McElroy – Burleson
Andy Gutierrez – Seagoville
Shaun McDowell – Richmond Foster
John Bachtel – Fairfield
Mike Norment – SA Alamo Heights
Shay Avants – Robert Lee
Kody Groves – Mesquite Poteet
Dennis Brantley – FB Elkins
Sam Parker – Tomball Memorial
Eddy May – Simms Bowie
Brandon Brown – Schulenberg
Dave Henigan – Denton Ryan
Matt McClure – Atlanta
Steve Huff – College Station
JJ Calderon – EP Eastlake
Jeff Cheatham – Round Rock
Todd Dodge – Austin Westlake

Previous articleA Day With the Hornets
Next articleWeek Six High School Football Scoreboard
Michael is the founder and editor of ProjectSpurs.com. He has a long history in journalism, sports and online media. Michael has been interviewed by the BBC, SportTalk, the Sports Reporters Radio Show, MemphisSportLive, OKC Sports Wrap and ESPN radio among others.


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here

3 × one =